Your Council

Local Information

Town Hall and Institute Building: 89 Murray Street, Gawler
Tel. 08 8522 9211
08 8522 9212

Area: 4,130 Hectares

Population: The Estimated Resident Population as at August, 2011 was 20,536
(Source:- Australian Bureau of Statistics)

Localities: Bibaringa (part), Evanston, Evanston Gardens, Evanston Park, Evanston South, Gawler, Gawler East, Gawler South, Gawler West, Hillier, Kudla, Willaston, Uleybury (part).

Gawler CBD Map(498 kb)

Gawler Map(150 kb)

Gawler Boundary Map(102 kb)

Post Codes: 5115, 5116, 5118

Library: 91 Murray Street, Gawler
Senior Citizens Centre: Elderly Centre, Fourteenth Street, Gawler South

Members of Parliament:
Wakefield Electorate OfficeShop 89, 600 Main North Road
Postal Address: PO Box 288, Smithfield  SA  5114 Tel. 8284 2422 or Toll Free 1300 780 170
Fax 08 8284 2433
Hours 9am - 5pm Mon - Fri
Federal Member for Wakefield

Local Federal Member of Parliament is available to assist constituents having problems with Federal Government Departments eg. Social Security, Immigration, Australian Tax Office etc.

Hon Tony Piccolo M.P.
148 Murray Street, GAWLER SA 5118
Tel. 08 8522 2878
Fax 08 8523 1392
Hours 8.45am - 5pm Mon - Fri, Sat - by appointment

Tony Piccolo and his office provide information & assistance to constituents on matters relating to State Government eg. Housing Trust, Water, Electricity, Rural Matters etc.

Map - Town of Gawler Council

After Hours Contact Call 08 8522 9211
43 High Street, Gawler East SA 5118
Tel: 08 8522 9211
advanced search
Font Size Decrease font size Reset font size Increase font size